Time to celebrate 12 years of life after the WCG

October’s almost ending and I almost didn’t make a mention about that this time of the year, I always commemorate my exodus from the Worldwide Church of God  (as it was known then) during October 1998. I have told many people many times that during that time it was supposed to be a “leave of absence” but that leave of absence became permanent and I thank God personally for that direction. Enough of 27 out of the then 28 years of my life  of being systematically lied to and being manipulated like a ping pong ball. It was the journey towards freedom and a recapturing of true sanity or simply “capturing” sanity for the first time (I guess only a little more time may tell which it really was). Trust me there was a lot of ups and downs during these 12 years which led into some rethinking on many previous ideas that I had and to accommodate new ideas and concepts in the process. I don’t know where it will take me but I am very certain that I will NOT allow ANY man (or woman for that matter) to dictate in any terms of how I think in spiritual terms. I believe in God, Jesus Christ and The Holy Spirit, I do not need ANY middleman in between. If that offends anybody, that’s tough and that’s life. The past couple of years or so I have posted various clips of  The Who’s, We Don’t Get Fooled Again and this year’s no exception. Enjoy!

8 thoughts on “Time to celebrate 12 years of life after the WCG

  1. Glad to see you’re enjoying that freedom, my good friend! I’m thanking God right along with ya. Freedom in Christ really is something to be celebrated. 🙂

  2. So 27 was the deciding age for you too? I’m about to turn 28 and like yourself, I am so glad I started the process of questioning things… So much freedom to be found in thinking outside the box.

Leave a Reply

