Paradise Restored Trailer

The following trailer is from an upcoming independent movie called Paradise Restored. This project was originated by a person called Andie Redwine, a former member of the Worldwide Church of God. This individual informed me of his project in the comments section in The About section of my blog. With J of Shadows of WCG and Aggie’s Purple Hymnal  promoting this project in their respective blogs, I thought it is only appropriate that I follow suit.  It is my hope that this film will reach in my place of residence Toronto, where The Toronto Film Festival occurs every September. For those who have been under the tyranny of Armstrongism and other types of fundamentalism (or as Gavin would say fundagelicalism), it is urged that you can give this project the best support you can so it can be seen in many places in North America (perhaps the world) as possible. They have a website and blog here. Without further delay, here is the trailer for Paradise Restored.

PS—A note of correction, Andie Redwine is a SHE! It is my hope that many blogs will start a movement to get this film in many places as possible. Spread the word!

5 thoughts on “Paradise Restored Trailer

  1. I hope it’s in my local theater, which has independent movies! Unfortunately, “Oh My God” was not. I also hope that both the skeptical man and the religion woman learn and grow from each other, and it’s not one-sided.

  2. Other points on my mind:

    1. The point about the health food store is right on! It draws the right and the left. My mom and grandma bought the health food store they ran from a John Bircher.

    2. I looked at the blog, and the author of the post pointed out something on my mind when I saw the preview: having a church service where you watch the preacher on TV is SO WCG. When I was little, I actually went to a service where we listened to an audio cassette!

  3. Yep, those tape sermons eventually gave way to the video sermons of the ’90s — culminating with the video sermon that destroyed the parallel universe we were trapped in, for once and for all. 🙂

  4. I recall those taped sermons, espcially the “must be played in all churches” varity I thought it was the perfect time to catch a nap. I don’t know what was worse, staring blankly at the wall of the auditorium or listening to some old-white, uneducated moron from Pasadena.

Leave a Reply

