Intelligent quote of the day

 

 

 

 

 

Each person must decide for himself whether or not he’ll seek God. I can’t force an atheist to do so. If other Christians embrace apologetics as their ministry, then I encourage them to go for it! Christian apologetics don’t always convince me, mind you, but, if someone can make them work, my response is “Great!” All I’m saying is that I’m going to hold onto my faith regardless of anyone who argues against it. If people don’t like that, tough! It’s my personal relationship with God, and no one can take it away from me (at least not without my consent).

—James Pate stands boldly firm in his personal belief in God, standing in outright defiance to critics who wish he would believe otherwise in his latest  splendid-as-usual blog post “More MacDonald on Witnessing”

Leave a Reply

